Standard

This is just the sort of thing that we want going up our staircase – there are so many amazing old family photos that we’ve found, it’d be nice to have a place to display them. Now we just need to buy a load more frames… xxx

Stone and Rose

A long time ago, I saw a gallery wall of black and white photographs in a restaurant.  I decided then and there that I wanted to do the same thing using photographs of my grandparents.  Going through all of their old photographs was a really wonderful way to spend time with my them and it also prompted me to create a photo album of my parents’ childhoods to give to them for Christmas one year.  I bought cheap wooden frames after I had chosen and blown up my photographs and then painted them black.

I guess it really was my first DIY project.  This was a long time ago.  So long ago, in fact, I had to get negatives made of the old photos and then have them blown up.  Like 20 years ago.  God, I’m old.

So my family wall has been in every place that I’ve lived ever…

View original post 462 more words

One response »

  1. Pingback: Family Photo Wall « Jack and Betty's House

Leave a Reply

