Betty’s Desk (Jack’s a Geek)

Standard

ignore the fingerprints on the mirror

 

 

We went on our first trip to IKEA yesterday as a couple! I desperately needed a desk, and as you can see I still don’t have my own computer at the house – there was nowhere to put it before! I settled on the MICKE desk – it’s small and a little horrendous, but it’s plain and fits into our office/loft space really nicely. Jack is at home all this week, so whilst I was at work he set about building it – flatpack furniture is one of his great loves, he’s silly enough to do things like put our double bed, on his own, so this was a pretty easy task for him!

 

My 70s typewriter fits really nicely here (until my mac arrives) – and Jack’s really handily set up my mirror right next to it in case I need to contact the other universe (read:because he is a geek)

 

Love from Betty xx

Leave a Reply

